List of Lists

summer-reading-list-of-lists

Below is a compilation of book lists if you are looking for help brainstorming books to read over the summer. By no means do you have to make your selections from these lists, but they provide a nice starting point and a large selection of titles.


Books Written by Writers Week XXII Guests

Jennifer NivenAll the Bright Places

Laura RubyBone Gap

Matt de la PenaThe Living (#1), The Hunted (The Living #2), Mexican Whiteboy, I Will Save You, We Were Here, Ball Don’t Lie

Nickolas ButlerShotgun Lovesongs

Tony RomanoWhen the World Was Young, If you Eat You Never Die

For more information on Writers Week, please visit www.writersweekfhs.com

Books by Write Life Podcast Guests

Sierra DeMulderToday Means Amen

A.S. KingEverybody Sees the Ants, Ask the Passengers, Reality Boy, Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future, I Crawl Through It

Kimberly McCreightReconstructing Amelia, Where They Found Her, The Outliers

Cristina HenriquezThe Book of Unknown Americans, The World in Half, Come Together, Fall Apart

Mary RoachStiff, Gulp, Bonk, Spook, Packing for Mars, Grunt

Chris CrutcherPeriod 8, Deadline, Angry Management, King of the Mild Frontier & more!

To subscribe to the Write Life podcast, please visit https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/write-life-writers-week-podcast/id1072115348?mt=2

Reading Lists

2016 Abraham Lincoln Illinois’ High School Reader’s Choice Award Listhttps://www.islma.org/pdf/2016%20Abe%20list-3.pdf

2016 Horn Book Summer Reading Listhttp://www.hbook.com/2016/05/choosing-books/recommended-books/2016-summer-reading-from-the-horn-book-high-school/

YALSA’s 2016 Teens Top 10 Nomineeshttp://www.ala.org/yalsa/sites/ala.org.yalsa/files/content/2016%20TTT%20Nominees.pdf

YALSA Current and Past Printz Award Winnershttp://www.ala.org/yalsa/printz-award#previous

YALSA Book Awards and Booklistshttp://www.ala.org/yalsa/bookawards/booklists/members

IRA’s 2016 Young Adults’ Choices Reading Listhttp://www.literacyworldwide.org/docs/default-source/reading-lists/young-adults-choices/2016_yac_final.pdf?sfvrsn=8

Goodreads Young Adult Booklistshttp://www.goodreads.com/list/tag/young-adult

Goodreads Fiction Booklistshttp://www.goodreads.com/list/tag/fiction

Goodreads Nonfiction Booklistshttp://www.goodreads.com/list/tag/nonfiction

New York Times Bestseller Listshttp://www.nytimes.com/best-sellers-books/overview.html

New York Times 10 Best Books of 2015http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2015/12/02/books/review/best-books-of-2015.html?_r=0

New York Times 100 Notable Books of 2015http://www.nytimes.com/2015/12/06/books/review/100-notable-books-of-2015.html?version=meter+at+3&module=meter-Links&pgtype=Multimedia&contentId=&mediaId=&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F&priority=true&action=click&contentCollection=meter-links-click

The Atlantic’s Editors’ “Best Book I Read This Year”http://www.theatlantic.com/entertainment/archive/2015/12/the-best-book-i-read-in-2015/419529/

The Illinois State Library’s Reading List for 2016-2017http://illinoiscenterforthebook.org/pdfs/rfl-booklist-2016-2017.pdf